

বাংলাদেশ এসোসিয়েশন, হিউস্টন

Bangladesh Association, Houston

A Nonprofit Organization, *Established in 1978*, Charter #*3-00084-4754-9* 13415 Renn Road, Houston, TX 77083

http://www.bangladesh-association.com

Office of the Election Committee: Bangladesh Association Houston Election 2018

Dear Members:

Bangladesh Association Election Committee has announced the nominee of the 2018 election for the term of 2019-2020. Per November 14, 2018 nomination deadline, following candidates submitted nomination to the Election Committee.

- 1. For the position of Chairperson Khaled "Zulfigur" Khan
- 2. For the position of Vice-Chairperson Azmal Khan
- 3. For the position of Secretary General S.M. Haleem (Mitu)
- 4. For the position of Director of Finance and Budget Mohammad Hossain
- 5. For the position of Chairperson Director of Organizational Affairs Ashiqul Talukder
- 6. For the position of Director of Cultural Affairs Shumana Salauddin
- 7. For the position of Chairperson Director of Sports Affairs Monjur Rahman
- 8. For the position of Director of Social Welfare & Outreach Affairs Maleque Choudhury
- 9. Director of Web and Technologies Dr. Rafiqul Khan
- 10. Director of Youth Development Tawfique Chowdhury
- 11. Director of Local and International Government Affairs. No nomination form received
- 12. Director of Literacy and Publications No nomination form received
- 13. Director of Fundraising Naznin Masud

Thanks to the nominees for submitting their nominations along with \$150 nomination fees. All the applications and payments have been processed to finalize the nominations. Per the Election Committee announcement, nomination withdrawal date is November 27, 2018 before 5pm.



Bangladesh Association, Houston

A Nonprofit Organization, *Established in 1978*, Charter #3-00084-4754-9 13415 Renn Road, Houston, TX 77083

http://www.bangladesh-association.com

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Afzal Ahmed Chairperson Election Committee afzalaahmed@yahoo.com Mr. Roman Kawser Member, Election Committee romansign@gmaill.com Mr. Nurur Khan (Tara) Member, Election Committee nururkhan@hotmail.com